Review: La Roche-Posay Hydraphase UV Intense Legere

La Roche-Posay Hydraphase UV Intense Legere 50ml £16.50

La Roche-Posay Hydraphase UV Intense Legere 50ml £16.50

A good moisturiser is like a good bra. It keeps you firm and perky, it prevents exposure and provides a solid foundation for everything else. My criteria for a moisturiser are as follows:

  • It can’t contain mineral oil or parabens. I’m not too fussed about the odd ‘cone, but I draw the line at putting something on my face which is the leftover crap from petrol production.
  • It has to contain an SPF. I can’t be doing with layering too many products on my face in the winter, but I do have very fair skin. I get SPF from quite a few of my foundations, but I like to know that I’ve got a certain amount of protection from the word go.
  • It can’t be too expensive. I know that I’m championing quality over quantity on this
  • blog, but I get through moisturiser at quite a swift rate and a girl’s gotta eat at least occasionally.

La Roche-Posay Hydraphase UV Intense Legere boasts both a lengthy name and a reasonable price tag (£16.50 for 50ml) and is readily available in Boots stores which stock the range, as well as various outlets online. It’s aimed at dehydrated skin, which I’m pretty sure that I have, and my skin feels very contented and plumped up by my regular use of this baby. There’s also a lighter version in the same range, which I expect I’ll switch to during the summer months. A bottle lasts me about three months with daily use, and I use one pump for the face and one for the neck. The pump action contributes a great deal to my deep affection for this product – it’s hygienic and you can’t accidentally disperse too much. My only real complaint is that occasionally the pump gets stuck, but that curse seems to afflict the best of pumps so it would be churlish to single LRPHUVIL (indeed!) out.

I love this daytime moisturiser. It’s sleek, it’s French, it does the job without any fuss and I’m happy to commit to it for the foreseeable future. I consider myself off the market for a day moisturiser, and that’s about the highest praise that I think you can give a product. If you have dehydrated skin, check this out. If you don’t, take a look at La Roche-Posay’s range anyway, because they’ve got something for everyone and they really are fabulous.

One thought on “Review: La Roche-Posay Hydraphase UV Intense Legere

  1. Pingback: 2012 favourites vol. I – skincare « The Inventory

Leave a Reply

